Pre-Doctoral Consortium

Coordinator: Prof. Celso Machado, PhD

USCS

Coordinator: Profa. Dra. Daielly Melina Nassif Mantovani

FEA-USP

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Guilherme Leal

USCS

Dear participants,

This year we will have the 7th edition of the Seminar for Preparation for Doctoral Selection Processes!

Masters and master’s students nearing the end of their course and planning to pursue a doctorate will have the opportunity to submit their pre-thesis proposals to receive suggestions and contributions from faculty members of the graduate programs partnering with SemeAd.

The authors of the selected projects will have an individual coaching session with the faculty member who evaluated the project, during which they will receive tips for improving their proposal.

In addition, there will be a lecture providing clarifications about the selection processes, where the speakers will present general information about preparing for doctoral selections.

Don’t miss the chance to submit your projects to the Seminar for Preparation for Doctoral Selection Processes – 2024 Edition.

Participating Teachers

Aline Bento Ambrosio Avelar – USCS – aline.avelar@online.uscs.edu.br
Edson Keyso de Miranda Kubo  USCS –  edson.kubo@online.uscs.edu.br
Fatima Bayma de Oliveira – FGV –  Fatima.Oliveira@fgv.br 
Leonardo Nelmi Trevisan  PUC/SP – lntrevisan@pucsp.br  
Luísa Veras De Sandes Guimarães – USCS –  luisa.guimaraes@online.uscs.edu.br  
Marcos Antônio Gaspar – UNINOVE –  marcos_gaspar@hotmail.com  
Mauro Luiz Marten  UNIP – mauro.martens@docente.unip.br 
Pedro Lucas de Resende Melo  UNIP –  pedro.melo@docente.unip.br 
Renato Telles – USCS –  renato.telles@online.uscs.edu.br  
Taiane Ritta Coelho  UFPR – taianecoelho@ufpr.br
Wilson Toshiro Nakamura  MACKENZIE – wilson.nakamura@mackenzie.br